Mr and Mrs Runway Live Finals “Futuristic Garments” 7-08-11

Posted: August 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

Last week Sunday was a BIG day for Mr and Mrs Runway as it marked the first of THREE live finals for the catwalk competition in London.

Before the actual event I had a sneak peak backstage and it was absolute mayhem (good mayhem though), there were models running around syking themselves up, some being touched up, make up artists scrambling for make up, designers altering pieces last minute and the events organisers making sure everyone was ok.

I caught up with some of the models to see how they were feeling:

“I’m definitely more nervous than excited…I’ve never modelled before so yeah, really nervous”

“I just hope I don’t fall on stage, other than that I’m enjoying this experience it’s been so fun”

“Really nervous, my family are here to support me though”

To set off the show we had ABYSS dance company perform a long intricate routine which wowed the audience and got the crowd bubbling, they dougied, krumped, backflipped and entertained us all.

Next up was RTI girl group (random Impulse) who sang three covers for us with one surprising remix. (All the images below are courtesy of SK-D Photography)

 

Next up we had British singer Dice sing for us. Her unique vocals impressed us all and got us bopping our heads.

The models then strutted their stuff on the catwalk, after which we had to choose 4 of our favourite models to stay in for the next final (two female and two male models).  The theme this week was FUTURISTIC:

 

 

 

 

Below is the designer:

 

Sonia was the jewellery designer behind this all, she said her pieces had no names but they were of a “futuristic” genre.

 

 

Leave a comment